Skip to main content
Schacht 3/7/10

Schacht 3/7/10

Picnicking in a headframe

A stone's throw from the headquarters of the Zeche Zollverein in Essen, a headframe has been preserved from a smaller coal mine that was part of the mining giant.

The mine above shafts 3/7/10 got off the starting blocks in 1882 and closed more than a century later, in 1986. The above-ground installations have been partly demolished, including shafts 3 and 7.

Shaft 10

Only headframe X from 1930 was preserved.

How To Get There?
Gain Access to all of the information!

  • Get access to all practical information to prepare your visit, for example addresses, GPS-coordinates and instructions how to legally visit this venue.
  • Discover this location on a detailed map.
  • Get instructions how to get there, together with extra info for walkers and bikers.
  • Discover more interesting places nearby.
  • Explore hundreds of other hidden landmarks on the interactive heritage map.
  • Download the Hidden Monuments 2024 travel guide with 10 hand-picked destinations off the beaten track across Europe.

Become a member only 49,90 euro / year

Already subscribed? Log In

Discover more

Find sites in or discover more

Latest from the blog